12473 Persephone's Story

I am posting this on the Introduce Yourself Thread, because it now seems appropriate to finish where I started.

I joined the forum January 2008 and I am leaving it today.

I did nothing for a long time, but eventually plucked up the courage to make my first post 16th September 2008. I had my own face as an avatar and my introduction was to tell the forum that I was an artist and I proudly posted my website link.

Very early on I had my first ‘spat’ (with Adriatica, but no grudges mate) about whether we should or should not have an artist’s sub-forum/listing somewhere. Admin made promises and nothing happened.

I started to learn.

I dabbled in a few threads, both giving and receiving information and my first forum Christmas was amazing because I started to fall in love with the ‘characters’ on the forum. Remember the Flame Warriors Thread, The Avatar Thread, Twelve Days of Christmas…. I made friends and started to enjoy myself.

I already personally know Lakeland and Cinghers (and I am of course, married to Ghianda), but I became virtual friends with LisaC (sorry I have not written for a while) and recently made new friends such as Moxie. I have also thoroughly enjoyed sharing a fag behind the bicycle sheds with JC.

I wish I had befriended Aretina and Pilch, I wish I knew more about Annec. I would love CaroleB living in my village. I would love to have Lollita over for tea and I would like Mrs Oneto15 to bring the cakes.

My next house will be a collaborative design project between Charles Phillips, Geotherm and Lotan4850 (assuming they all get on). The gardens of the house will have hardy bushes with pretty flowers and its own enclave for abandoned animals.

I love the olive oil threads, I thoroughly enjoyed It’s Late and I’m bored, I like anything to do with Italian food. I laughed and laughed and laughed at the RyanAir threads but I cried when I read the Fat Thread.

I learnt (painfully) to avoid politics and religion.