Life + Style
by Katia Amore | Mon, 04/28/2014 - 05:39
Yesterday, April 27th, Pope Francis proclaimed two of his predecessors, John XXIII and John Paul II, saints in front of more than half a million pilgrims who…
Life + Style
by Silvia Donati | Sat, 04/26/2014 - 06:00
The canonization of two popes, John XXIII and John Paul II, the first double canonization in history, takes place tomorrow, Sunday, April 27, in Rome. An…
Life + Style
by Carol King | Wed, 04/23/2014 - 03:00
Pope John Paul II will be one of two former pontiffs to be canonised in 2014. Carol King explains what to expect. The world will see a first in 2014 when two…
Life + Style
by Silvia Donati | Sat, 04/19/2014 - 02:00
Pope John Paull II will be canonized on April 27 in Rome. Perhaps, if you are traveling to Italy for the event, this could be a good occasion to visit a little…
Life + Style
by Silvia Donati | Mon, 04/07/2014 - 20:15
A collection of more than 8,000 audio recordings of popes’ speeches since 1884 has been made available in an online archive, “The Voices of the Popes,”…
Life + Style
by Silvia Donati | Thu, 03/13/2014 - 21:00
Hotels in Rome are nearly sold out for the weekend of April 27, when canonization ceremonies for Popes John Paul II and John XXIII will be held. Italy’s ANSA…
Life + Style
by Silvia Donati | Tue, 01/28/2014 - 04:06
A reliquary containing the blood of pope John Paul II was stolen Sunday from the church of San Pietro della Ienca, in the province of L'Aquila. The local…
Culture
by Anonymous (not verified) | Thu, 07/18/2013 - 07:31
This week, the Vatican announced, that Pope Francis has pushed forward with the canonisation of Pope John-Paul II. I imagine that the mourners who cried “…
Life + Style
by Carol King | Wed, 03/06/2013 - 10:56
Rome council has agreed to rename a city square after Blessed John Paul II.The city’s Piazza San Giovanni in Laterano (St. John Lateran Square) will be renamed…
Culture
by Natalie Aldern | Mon, 05/23/2011 - 06:18
A new sculpture of John Paul II has been revealed outside of Rome’s central train station and a disappointed Roman public is clattering to have it removed as…