Travel News

Culture
by Silvia Donati | Thu, 12/02/2021 - 04:20
Just one hour north of Rome, near Lago di Bolsena, the well-preserved medieval town of Viterbo now has one more reason to attract visitors, especially those…
Travel
by Myra Robinson | Thu, 11/18/2021 - 11:49
Visitors to Venice don’t give a thought to the paving stones beneath their feet, yet they are very special and deserve investigation. The stone comes from…
Travel
by Silvia Donati | Tue, 10/19/2021 - 08:59
Italy’s new national carrier ITA Airways made its inaugural flight Friday, October 15, 2021, unveiling  its new name and logo as the new state-owned flag…
Life + Style
by Silvia Donati | Tue, 10/12/2021 - 11:28
As the Italian government reached last week its target of fully vaccinating 80% of people above the age of 12, it is further easing Covid-19 restrictions. …
Travel
by Silvia Donati | Wed, 08/11/2021 - 00:00
On August 6, Italy introduced new restrictions in order to access an array of cultural and leisure venues. The so-called ‘Green Pass,’ a digital or paper Covid…
Travel
by Myra Robinson | Mon, 07/26/2021 - 09:58
Regular readers of Italy Magazine will probably know that I have an apartment in the Veneto and spend as much time there as possible, traveling from the UK…
Travel
by Silvia Donati | Thu, 07/15/2021 - 09:03
The never-ending saga of Venice’s cruise ship has just added another chapter - could it be the last one?  The Italian government has just announced that…
Culture
by Silvia Donati | Thu, 07/08/2021 - 03:41
Your visit to Rome’s world-famous Colosseum is about to get even more spectacular: the underground section, where gladiators waited and wild animals were kept…
Travel
by Silvia Donati | Tue, 06/08/2021 - 11:55
For the first time since the pandemic began last March, a cruise ship has returned to Venice.  The MSC Orchestra, a 92,000 tonne vessel, docked at Marittima…
Travel
by Silvia Donati | Wed, 06/02/2021 - 06:22
In an attempt to lure travelers to the region and to revive the local tourism industry, badly hit by the pandemic, the central Italian region of Lazio, home to…