Events

Life + Style
by John Bensalhia | Tue, 12/01/2020 - 05:09
John Bensalhia experiences a different kind of festive event line-up for 2020... Well, this is a Christmas that's going to be different. With the Covid-19…
Life + Style
by Silvia Donati | Fri, 11/27/2020 - 00:00
As per the latest government emergency decree, Italy is currently divided into three zones according to level of coronavirus risk. This means that each of the…
Life + Style
by Silvia Donati | Wed, 11/04/2020 - 04:31
Italy’s prime minister Giuseppe Conte signed a new emergency decree shortly after midnight on November 4. The decree goes into effect on Friday, November 6 and…
Travel
by John Bensalhia | Tue, 11/03/2020 - 04:49
John Bensalhia logs on to a collection of new events for November... With the colder months coming in, the global Covid-19 pandemic remains. With that in mind…
Life + Style
by Silvia Donati | Mon, 10/26/2020 - 05:47
Italy’s government issued yet another emergency decree on October 24, only a few days after two other emergency decrees had been signed, respectively on…
Life + Style
by Silvia Donati | Tue, 10/13/2020 - 06:08
Italy’s government issued yet another decree late Monday night aimed at containing the spread of coronavirus. It adds further restrictions to the one that was…
Life + Style
by Silvia Donati | Thu, 10/08/2020 - 05:35
On Wednesday, the Italian government extended the country’s state of emergency until January 31, 2021 and issued a new emergency decree that imposes wearing…
Life + Style
by Silvia Donati | Wed, 10/07/2020 - 00:00
After years of delays, controversy and corruption charges, the MOSE project in Venice, designed to protect the city and the lagoon from flooding, was deployed…
Life + Style
by John Bensalhia | Thu, 10/01/2020 - 03:12
John Bensalhia ushers in October with an eclectic range of events and festivals for all ages to enjoy... As the world continues to face an uncertain future…
Life + Style
by Silvia Donati | Mon, 09/14/2020 - 06:28
Schools reopened on Monday, September 14 in most Italian regions for the first time since early March, when the Covid-19 health emergency caused the Italian…