Events

Life + Style
by Silvia Donati | Tue, 05/05/2020 - 05:54
On Monday, May 4, Italy began ‘Phase Two’ of the coronavirus lockdown, with restrictions eased and four million Italians back at work, while schools and some…
Culture
by John Bensalhia | Wed, 04/29/2020 - 09:17
John Bensalhia continues his look at online things to do this May... We're continuing the online events this month, as the current coronavirus crisis…
Life + Style
by Silvia Donati | Mon, 04/27/2020 - 04:51
On Sunday night, Italy’s prime minister Giuseppe Conte announced during a press conference the latest containment measures that will be applied when the so-…
Life + Style
by Silvia Donati | Thu, 04/23/2020 - 04:05
From Valle d’Aosta, Italy’s smallest regions, comes an uplifting story.  On her birthday, Nonna Nina (Pierina Quagliatti) was cured of the virus. She turned…
Culture
by Georgette Jupe | Tue, 04/21/2020 - 00:15
Rome is the city of echoes, the city of illusions, and the city of yearning. — Giotto di Bondone Without a doubt, the city of Rome, also known as the 'Eternal…
Culture
by John Bensalhia | Thu, 04/02/2020 - 05:48
John Bensalhia looks at some of the best online events happening during April... This month's batch of events takes a different tack than usual. But these are…
Life + Style
by Silvia Donati | Tue, 03/17/2020 - 06:41
Forced to stay at home as the Italian government attempts to halt the coronavirus contamination, Italians are finding alternative ways to feel connected,…
Culture
by Silvia Donati | Tue, 03/03/2020 - 06:18
Hailed as the biggest ever exhibition entirely devoted to Raphael, “Raffaello” is scheduled to open at Rome’s Scuderie del Quirinale on March 5, despite…
Travel
by John Bensalhia | Mon, 03/02/2020 - 16:42
John Bensalhia samples some of the best events and festivals in the first month of the Spring season With Spring coming into view, March brings a choice of…
Life + Style
by Silvia Donati | Tue, 02/11/2020 - 10:12
One of the oldest carnivals in Italy, the Venice Carnival is also one, if not the, most spectacular and thrilling. It is a time for exhilaration and madness,…