Events

Life + Style
by Silvia Donati | Thu, 08/06/2020 - 00:00
Two years after the collapse of the Morandi Bridge in Genoa, which caused the death of 43 people, the new bridge that has replaced it was inaugurated on Monday…
Life + Style
by John Bensalhia | Thu, 07/30/2020 - 03:52
John Bensalhia reaches the end of Summer as he puts some excellent August happenings under the microscope... With more festivals and events returning from the…
Travel
by John Bensalhia | Thu, 07/02/2020 - 04:09
Normality begins to return to both Italy and the world, as events begin again. John Bensalhia looks at some of the most notable ones to be announced for July…
Culture
by Silvia Donati | Tue, 06/30/2020 - 00:00
The largest exhibition ever organized entirely devoted to Raphael, ‘Raffaello 1520-1483’ opened on March 5 at Rome’s Scuderie del Quirinale and had to close a…
Life + Style
by Silvia Donati | Tue, 06/16/2020 - 05:52
June 15 marked a new phase for Italy as lockdown restrictions were further eased. Many business and entertainment activities, such as cinemas and theaters,…
Life + Style
by Silvia Donati | Wed, 06/03/2020 - 00:00
June 3 marks a change in travel restrictions many Italians have been looking forward to: from that date, it’s possible to travel again between regions of Italy…
Life + Style
by John Bensalhia | Tue, 06/02/2020 - 08:28
With the beginning of returning events to visit in person, John Bensalhia looks at what's happening both in the real and online worlds this month... While…
Life + Style
by Silvia Donati | Tue, 05/05/2020 - 05:54
On Monday, May 4, Italy began ‘Phase Two’ of the coronavirus lockdown, with restrictions eased and four million Italians back at work, while schools and some…
Culture
by John Bensalhia | Wed, 04/29/2020 - 09:17
John Bensalhia continues his look at online things to do this May... We're continuing the online events this month, as the current coronavirus crisis…
Life + Style
by Silvia Donati | Mon, 04/27/2020 - 04:51
On Sunday night, Italy’s prime minister Giuseppe Conte announced during a press conference the latest containment measures that will be applied when the so-…