borghi

Travel
by Silvia Donati | Wed, 11/24/2021 - 03:32
Get ready to discover more of Italy’s charming historic villages. The association ‘I Borghi più belli d’Italia,’ which, as the name implies, includes Italy’s…
Travel
by Silvia Donati | Wed, 09/22/2021 - 05:38
Fall in Italy is synonymous with vendemmia (grape harvest), so this makes it a perfect time to visit small towns and villages immersed among rolling hills and…
Travel
by Nikki Taylor | Mon, 04/12/2021 - 12:18
Calabria, otherwise known as the “toe” of Italy’s boot, is a rustic region rich in culture, cuisine, and some of the most beautiful beaches in the country.…
Travel
by Silvia Donati | Thu, 04/08/2021 - 00:00
Tropea, the seaside village on the east coast of Calabria in southern Italy famous for its spectacular cliff-side position and beautiful transparent sea, has…
Travel
by Silvia Donati | Fri, 03/12/2021 - 03:39
Less than two hours from Rome is one of Lazio’s most beautiful villages, which looks like it’s suspended in time: Sermoneta.  It is a walled hill town, with a…
Travel
by Silvia Donati | Thu, 02/25/2021 - 07:45
It would be a shame to not explore the quaint beauty that surrounds Florence. There are many villages and hamlets set in the beautiful Tuscan landscape that…
Life + Style
by Silvia Donati | Tue, 02/02/2021 - 10:22
Small towns and villages in Italy have suddenly become more attractive for people looking to escape stressful and crowded city life. With the advent of remote…
Travel
by Silvia Donati | Thu, 11/19/2020 - 00:00
Italy’s network of most beautiful villages, I borghi più belli d’Italia, an association created to protect and promote Italy’s small towns that have a…
Travel
by Silvia Donati | Fri, 10/09/2020 - 00:00
We can never write enough about Abruzzo and its many beautiful places. Save these ideas for your next trip! Rocca Calascio Standing atop a hill at 1,460…
Travel
by Silvia Donati | Wed, 09/30/2020 - 00:00
Enjoy this virtual tour around Italy’s most colorful villages.