Village

Travel
by Silvia Donati | Thu, 12/03/2020 - 00:00
Umbria is dotted with charming medieval villages, many of which are still off the radar. One such village is Massa Martana, a mere 60 kilometers from the…
Travel
by Silvia Donati | Thu, 11/19/2020 - 00:00
Italy’s network of most beautiful villages, I borghi più belli d’Italia, an association created to protect and promote Italy’s small towns that have a…
Travel
by Silvia Donati | Fri, 10/30/2020 - 01:00
Tuscania (not to be confused with the region of Toscana, or Tuscany) is a picturesque village in the Tuscia, an area that today coincides with the province of…
Travel
by Silvia Donati | Wed, 09/30/2020 - 00:00
Enjoy this virtual tour around Italy’s most colorful villages. 
Travel
by Silvia Donati | Thu, 07/30/2020 - 00:00
We’re taking a tour around Italy’s seaside borghi (historic villages) this summer, destinations where you can enjoy leisurely days at the beach followed by…
Travel
by Silvia Donati | Thu, 07/23/2020 - 00:00
[Amantea, Calabria.] Calabria is a favorite summer holiday destination for Italians. While they may stick mostly to the beaches, there are often charming,…
Travel
by Silvia Donati | Fri, 07/17/2020 - 00:00
Halfway between Riomaggiore and Portovenere, in the Cinque Terre National Park, is the ancient village of Monesteroli, reachable only by a likewise ancient…
Travel
by Silvia Donati | Wed, 07/08/2020 - 03:00
Valloria, near Imperia in western Liguria, has become known as ‘the village with painted doors’. Its center features more than 150 hand-decorated doors, each…
Travel
by Silvia Donati | Thu, 04/16/2020 - 05:18
Yes, we’re all stuck at home now, but that shouldn’t prevent us from dreaming of our next Italian trip. There are so many undiscovered places besides the usual…
Travel
by Silvia Donati | Tue, 02/04/2020 - 06:03
With Valentine's Day falling on a Friday this year, why not make it a romantic weekend escape to one of Italy’s picturesque villages, which are often set in…