covid19

Travel
by Silvia Donati | Tue, 09/22/2020 - 00:00
As of September 16, Italian airline Alitalia has introduced two daily ‘trial flights’ from Rome to Milan where boarding is only allowed to passengers who have…
Life + Style
by Silvia Donati | Mon, 09/14/2020 - 06:28
Schools reopened on Monday, September 14 in most Italian regions for the first time since early March, when the Covid-19 health emergency caused the Italian…
Life + Style
by Silvia Donati | Wed, 09/09/2020 - 04:40
International couples who have remained separated due to the Covid-19 travel ban can now reunite, according to the latest emergency decree signed by Italian…
Life + Style
by Silvia Donati | Mon, 08/17/2020 - 09:14
Italy’s Health Ministry signed a new ordinance on August 13, which requires all people who have stayed in or transited through Croatia, Greece, Malta and Spain…
Travel
by Silvia Donati | Wed, 08/05/2020 - 03:00
After the recent controversy caused by Trenitalia and Italo, the two main railway companies operating trains in Italy, announcing that trains would be…
Life + Style
by Silvia Donati | Tue, 08/04/2020 - 00:00
Hard to guess maybe, but there are heartwarming stories to come out of the Covid-19 crisis. One such story is that of Carola and Vittoria, two young girls from…
Travel
by Silvia Donati | Wed, 07/22/2020 - 00:06
Many destinations in Italy are trying to lure visitors with special initiatives this summer in an attempt to help the local economy recover from the setback…
Life + Style
by Silvia Donati | Tue, 07/14/2020 - 00:00
Who can enter Italy from abroad? And how does it work? Let's look at the current rules on traveling to Italy, as there’s been a further update since June 3.…
Life + Style
by Silvia Donati | Tue, 06/16/2020 - 05:52
June 15 marked a new phase for Italy as lockdown restrictions were further eased. Many business and entertainment activities, such as cinemas and theaters,…
Travel
by Silvia Donati | Fri, 06/12/2020 - 00:00
On a recent Saturday afternoon, I went on a guided walk of Florence. I saw all of the city’s famous sights, starting at the panoramic viewpoint of Piazzale…